Board of Directors

The current WCCTAC Board members are:

Member Agency Director Alternate
City of Hercules Chris Kelley**
Dion Bailey
City of Pinole Norma Martinez-Rubin Devin Murphy
City of Richmond Tom Butt * Jael Myrick
City of Richmond Eduardo Martinez  
City of Richmond Demnlus Johnson III, Chair  
City of San Pablo Rita Xavier Abel Pineda
City of El Cerrito Paul Fadelli, Vice Chair*** Gabe Quinto
AC Transit Jovanka Beckles H. E. Christian Peeples

Lateefah Simon

Mark Foley
WestCAT Maureen Powers Aleida Andrino-Chavez
Contra Costa County John Gioia Federal Glover


Each member agency appoints its own representative(s) to the WCCTAC Board. The city of Richmond appoints three representatives. The Richmond alternate serves as alternate for all three Richmond representatives. The WCCTAC Board has been meeting virtually since 2020 on the fourth Friday of the month; although there are a couple of exceptions. There is no meeting in August, and in December the Board meets on the second Friday. The Board may also schedule special meetings that are in addition to the regularly scheduled board meetings.

The calendar for the Board's upcoming meetings, as well as posted agenda packets and instructions for attending virtual meetings, can be found here

WCCTAC members also serve on the Contra Costa Transportation Authority (CCTA). CCTA is the countywide governing body for Measures C and J as well as state, regional, and federal transportation revenues that are allocated to Contra Costa County. CCTA also serves as the county’s Congestion Management Agency (CMA).

* CCTA Representative (2021-23 term)

** CCTA Representative (2022-24 term)

*** CCTA Alternative

WCCTAC Board of Directors Guiding Documents: